HomeVideoGESTATIONAL DIABETES | What I Ate in a Day + Glucose Checks

GESTATIONAL DIABETES | What I Ate in a Day + Glucose Checks



Hi everyone! So this video shows you what I ate in a day and how it affected my blood sugars. I also talk about some of the affects of gestational diabetes on mother and child. I believe this not only applies to mothers with gestational diabetes but those suffering from Type 2 Diabetes in general. I hope you all enjoy!

MAKEUP I’M WEARING TODAY:

FACE:
Shiseido Ibuki moisturizer http://www.sephora.com/ibuki-refining-moisturizer-P381197?skuId=1553346&icid2=products%20grid:p381197
Makeup Forever Ultra HD foundation stick 123=Y365 http://www.sephora.com/ultra-hd-invisible-cover-stick-foundation-P398775?skuId=1713213&icid2=products%20grid%3Ap398775
Maybelline Fit Me Concealer 25 medium http://www.ulta.com/fit-me-concealer?productId=xlsImpprod2980149
NYX HD Finishing Powder banana (to set under eyes) http://www.ulta.com/hd-finishing-powder?productId=xlsImpprod12011173
Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Bronzer medium/deep http://www.sephora.com/chocolate-soleil-medium-deep-matte-bronzer-P229406?skuId=1511823&icid2=products%20grid%3Ap229406
Becca Pressed Highlighter champagne pop http://www.sephora.com/shimmering-skin-perfector-pressed-P381176?skuId=1721240&icid2=products%20grid:p381176
MAC Mineralize Blush
http://www.maccosmetics.com/esearch?form_id=perlgem_search_form&search=warm+soul

EYES:
Anastasia Modern Renaissance http://www.sephora.com/modern-renaissance-eye-shadow-palette-P409118?skuId=1820406&icid2=products%20grid:p409118
– transition : Burnt Orange
– crease: Red Ochre
– deepen outer V : Antique Bronze
– lid : Primavera, Vermeer
– bottom lash line (smoke) : Golden Ochre
– bottom lash line (tight, outer corner) : Antique Bronze
– inner corner highlight : Becca champagne pop http://www.sephora.com/shimmering-skin-perfector-pressed-P381176?skuId=1721240&icid2=products%20grid:p381176
MAC blacktrack fluidline http://www.maccosmetics.com/product/13838/898/products/makeup/eyes/liner/pro-longwear-fluidline#/shade/Blacktrack
Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara http://www.sephora.com/better-than-sex-mascara-P381000?skuId=1533439&icid2=products%20grid:p381000
Cover Girl Clump Crusher water resistant black (bottom lashes) http://www.ulta.com/clump-crusher-waterproof-mascara?productId=xlsImpprod4930109&sku=2253933&_requestid=20337485

BROWS:
Anastasia Tinted Brow Gel brunette http://www.sephora.com/tinted-brow-gel-P187202?keyword=ANASTASIA%20BEVERLY%20HILLS%20Tinted%20Brow%20Gel&skuId=829721&_requestid=476001
Anastasia Brow Wiz chocolate http://www.sephora.com/brow-wiz-P202633?keyword=brow%20wiz&skuId=1621937&_requestid=476407

LIPS:
(Before Lunch) Jeffery Star Cosmetics celebrity skin https://jeffreestarcosmetics.com/collections/velour-liquid-lipstick/products/celebrity-skin
(Before dinner) MAC naturally transformed http://www.maccosmetics.com/product/13854/310/products/makeup/lips/lipstick/lipstick#/shade/Naturally_Transformed

Have you seen my previous videos :

3rd Trimester Update : https://youtu.be/LV_ajQxsW6U

Med School | Depression : https://youtu.be/SLFinmoPcuo

WHAT IS RESIDENCY MATCH : https://youtu.be/Q3ynTDLCQjQ

HOW I CHOSE A RESIDENCY (AOA Match) : https://youtu.be/YEDTm0hkAds

On Call Cardiology Rotation : https://youtu.be/a4ek9PGrTDo

Pregnant in Med School | Q&A : https://youtu.be/lB1uaV0XYv4

This channel actually started as a medical school blog in order for 5 medical students to keep in touch during clinical rotations third and fourth year. Along with my youtube videos, my friends still post regularly – they give great advice and vivid personal experiences. I think you all would really enjoy it. https://ellensburgdiningclub.wordpres…

Lets keep in touch
Instagram @ms_jennale
Snapchat ms_jennale

source

Previous post
Easy Ways to Start Exercising With Type 2 Diabetes
Next post
CDC reports Inadequate treatment of diabetes and prediabetes: less than 1 in 10 receive metformin

Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!

Notify of
avatar
wpDiscuz